Brown University

Member Type: Research & Educational Institutions

The Division of Biology and Medicine is composed of Alpert Medical School, the Program in Biology (which includes study at the undergraduate and graduate levels), and the Public Health Program. It is home to five basic biology departments and fifteen clinical departments, and is affiliated with seven diverse teaching hospitals in and around Providence.

The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University comprises a community of scholars dedicated to the highest standards of excellence in education, research, and health care. Our mission is to impart to future physicians the state of the art of the scientific, ethical, and humanistic dimensions of medical science and of public health. Further, it is our intent to engrain the skills required to conduct research in order to advance the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of illness. To that end, the Division of Biology and Medicine, a component of Brown University, works to successfully recruit, mentor, and retain outstanding students, fellows, house staff, and faculty from diverse backgrounds.

Join Today

PMC members shape and advance the future of personalized medicine.
Join Today

Download a Member List