Annual Conference

"From Concept to the Clinic"

The 13th Annual Personalized Medicine Conference will define the landscape, outlook and next steps for personalized medicine in science, business and policy.

November 14 - 16, 2017
Joseph B. Martin Conference Center
Harvard Medical School

Organizing Committee

The 13th Annual Personalized Medicine Conference was organized by a cross-industry, cross-disciplinary panel, made up of 38 providers, payers, educators, researchers and other stakeholders — all of whom believe that collaborative dialogue is essential to the advancement of the field.


Edward Abrahams, Ph.D.
President, Personalized Medicine Coalition


Amy Abernethy, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Chief Scientific Officer, Senior Vice President, Oncology, Flatiron Health

Bonnie J. Addario
Founder, Chair, Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation, Founder, Addario Lung Cancer Medical Institute

Ronnie Andrews
Founder, Principal, The Bethesda Group LLC

Steven D. Averbuch, M.D.
Vice President, Development, Oncology & Pharmacodiagnostics, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Suzanne Belinson, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Executive Director, Center for Clinical Effectiveness, Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

William Chin, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Executive Vice President,Science & Regulatory Advocacy, PhRMA

Jennifer Cosenza
Senior Vice President, Feinstein Kean Healthcare | An Ogilvy Company

Donna Cryer, J.D.
President & CEO, Global Liver Institute

William S. Dalton, Ph.D., M.D.
CEO, M2Gen; Director, The DeBartolo Family Personalized Medicine Institute, Moffitt Cancer Center

George Demetri, M.D.
Director, Center for Sarcoma and Bone Oncology, Senior Vice President, Experimental Therapeutics, Institute Physician, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute; AACR Representative

Stephen L. Eck, M.D., Ph.D.
President, CEO, Aravive Biologics; Board Chairman, Personalized Medicine Coalition

Margaret Foti, Ph.D., M.D. (h.c.)
CEO, American Association for Cancer Research

Kathy Giusti, M.B.A.
Founder, Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation

Robert C. Green, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, G2P Research Program, Associate Director for Research, Partners Personalized Medicine, Division of Genetics, Department of Medicine, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Broad Institute and Harvard Medical School

Richard Hamermesh, D.B.A.
Faculty Co-Chair, Kraft Precision Medicine Accelerator, Senior Fellow, Former MBA Class of 1961, Professor of Management Practice, Harvard Business School

Trevor Hawkins, Ph.D.
Entrepreneur-in-Residence, GE Ventures

Robert Huckman, Ph.D.
Albert J. Weatherhead III Professor of Business Administration, Faculty Co-Chair, Health Care Initiative, Harvard Business School

Patrick James, M.D.
Chief Clinical Officer, Health Plans and Policy, Medical Affairs, Quest Diagnostics

Marcia A. Kean, M.B.A.
Chairman, Strategic Initiatives, Feinstein Kean Healthcare | An Ogilvy Company

Jeffrey A. Leerink
Founder, Chairman, CEO, Leerink Partners

Mark Levin
Partner, Third Rock Ventures

Susan McClure
Founder, Publisher, Genome magazine

Thomas Miller
Founder, Managing Partner, GreyBird Ventures

Cynthia Morton, Ph.D.
William Lambert Richardson Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology, Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School; Director of Cytogenetics, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Lincoln Nadauld, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Director, Precision Medicine and Precision Genomics, Intermountain Healthcare

Michael Pellini, M.D.
Chairman, Foundation Medicine

Kimberly Popovits
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, President, Genomic Health

Daryl Pritchard, Ph.D.
Vice President, Science Policy, Personalized Medicine Coalition

Jon Retzlaff, M.B.A., M.P.A.
Chief Policy Officer, Vice President, Science Policy and Government Affairs, Office of Science Policy and Government Affairs, American Association for Cancer Research

Steven Rosen, Ph.D.
Senior Director, Diagnostic Strategy, Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Hakan Sakul, Ph.D.
Vice President, Head of Diagnostics, Enterprise Scientific Technology Operations, Worldwide R & D, Pfizer

Kenna Shaw, Ph.D
Executive Director, Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy (IPCT), MD Anderson Cancer Center

Michael Sherman, M.D., M.B.A., M.S.
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

Ralph Snyderman, M.D.
James B. Duke Professor of Medicine, Duke University Medical Center

Katherine Johansen Taber, Ph.D.
Director, Personalized Medicine, American Medical Association

Bernadette Toner
CEO, GenomeWeb

Alex Vadas, Ph.D
Managing Director, Partner, L.E.K. Consulting

Jay Wohlgemuth, M.D.
Senior Vice President, R & D, Medical, Chief Medical Officer, Quest Diagnostics