PMC's Annual Award for Leadership in Personalized Medicine

Ellen Sigal, Ph.D., Founder, Chairperson, Friends of Cancer Research, accepts the 14th Annual Award for Leadership in Personalized Medicine from Steven D. Averbuch, M.D., formerly Vice President and Head of Precision Medicine at Bristol-Myers Squibb.

Nomination Period to Re-Open in March of 2019

The nomination period for the 15th Annual Award for Leadership in Personalized Medicine will open in March of 2019.

About the Award

The Annual Award for Leadership in Personalized Medicine recognizes an individual whose contributions in science, business and/or policy have helped advance the frontiers of personalized medicine.

Previous award recipients include:

  • Ellen V. Sigal, Ph.D. (2018)
    Chairperson, Founder
    Friends of Cancer Research
  • Jay T. Flatley (2017)
    Executive Chairman
  • Raju Kucherlapati, Ph.D. (2016)
    Paul C. Cabot Professor of Genetics
    Harvard Medical School
  • Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D. (2015)
    National Institutes of Health (NIH)
  • Mark Levin (2014)
    Co-founder, Partner
    Third Rock Ventures
  • Kathy Giusti (2013)
    Founder, Chief Executive Officer
    Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation and Multiple Myeloma Research Consortium
  • Randal W. Scott, Ph.D. (2012)
    InVitae Corporation
  • Leroy Hood, Ph.D., M.D. (2011)
    Institute for Systems Biology
  • William S. Dalton, Ph.D., M.D. (2010)
    DeBartolo Family Personalized Medicine Institute at Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Brook Byers (2009)
    Managing Partner
    Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers (KPCB)
  • Michael O. Leavitt (2008)
    Founder and Chairman
    Leavitt Partners
  • Ralph Snyderman, M.D. (2007)
    Chancellor Emeritus
    Duke University
    Founder and Chairman
    Proventys, Inc.
  • Elizabeth G. Nabel, M.D. (2006)
    Brigham and Women's Health Care
  • Janet Woodcock, M.D. (2005)
    FDA Center for Drug Evaluation and Research